Documentation center

PRESENTATION                                                                                                                                                     SEE

CIRIEC Documentation Center provides a wealth of multilingual information (French, English, German, Spanish, Italian), in the fields of public, social and cooperative economy. As a specialized documentation center, the information gathered comes both from the scientific literature and gray literature. It is available in various formats: books, journals, articles, documentary files ….

Documentary files are based on current research, user demands and current events. In Social Economy we can found records about volunteering, microcredit, training in social economy, financing, housing issues, community development; in public economics, files on water, energy, postal, telecommunications, inter-municipal, state aid ….

Most of the documents are included in the catalog of the University of Liège: http://lib.ulg.ac.be/.

The documentation center is open to all, members of CIRIEC but also researchers, teachers, students (…); librarians are at the service of its users by offering individual assistance in documentary research. For further information: cedoc-ciriec@ulg.ac.be

Today, the Documentation Centre is:

  • 10000 references (paper documents)
  • 30 scientific journals (paper)
  • 50 newsletters (paper)
  • 200 e-newsletters
  • many indexed alerts from scientific journals
  • Opening hours: Monday to Friday: 9h-12h / 13h-16h30
  • Free loan
  • Loan for a month (except journals)
  • photocopies on site

The Documentation Centre is based in the office of the secretariat of CIRIEC International (University of Liège, Quartier Agora, Place des Orateurs, 1 – Bat B33, bte 6 – BE – 4000 Liège)

Centre de documentation

PRESENTATION                                                                                                                                                     VOIR

Le Centre de documentation du CIRIEC propose de l’information multilingue (français, anglais, allemand, espagnol, italien), riche et dense dans les domaines de l’économie publique, sociale et coopérative. En tant que centre de documentation spécialisé, l’information récoltée provient aussi bien de la littérature scientifique que de la littérature grise. Elle est disponible sous diverses formes: livres, revues, articles, dossiers documentaires….

Les dossiers documentaires sont établis en fonction des recherches en cours, des demandes des utilisateurs et de l’actualité. On trouvera en économie sociale des dossiers sur le bénévolat, le micro-crédit, la formation en économie sociale, le financement, la problématique du logement, le développement communautaire; en économie publique, des dossiers sur l’eau, l’énergie, la poste, les télécommunications, les intercommunales, les aides publiques….

La plupart des documents sont repris dans le catalogue de l’Université de Liège: http://lib.ulg.ac.be/ .

Le centre de documentation est accessible à tous, membres du CIRIEC mais aussi chercheurs, professeurs, étudiants (…); les documentalistes sont au service de ses utilisateurs en leur proposant une aide individuelle dans la recherche documentaire. Pour toute information: cedoc-ciriec@ulg.ac.be

Aujourd’hui, le Centre de documentation c’est:

  • 10000 références (documents papier)
  •  30 revues scientifiques (papier)
  • 50 bulletins d’information (papier)
  • 200 newsletters électroniques
  • de nombreuses alertes de revues scientifiques traitées et indexées
  • Heure d’ouverture: Lundi au vendredi: 9h-12h / 13h-16h30
  • Prêt gratuit
  • documents empruntables pour un mois (sauf périodiques)
  • photocopies sur place

Le Centre de documentation se situe dans les locaux du secrétariat du CIRIEC International (Université de Liège, Quartier Agora, Place des Orateurs, 1 – Bat B33, bte 6 – BE – 4000 Liège)